Hi J.K. Rowling,

I loved the Harry Potter series, movies and books.

One scene, the one in the Philosopher’s Stone with the mirror when Ron said he won the Quidditch Cup, I pictured it in my head, like it was really happening and I was watching it in the movie.

I loved the characters. My favourites were Hermione, Ginny and Luna. Also my favourite character was Snape because he ended up to be great. What a weird surprise.

My favourite movies were Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. My favourite book was Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I liked the basilisk and all the other stuff.

I recommend people reading the books because it’s a very, very great series. I recommend other people to read the books before watching the movies.

Harry Potter, 20th anniversary of Harry Potter, Raincoast Books, Book Time, book reviews, guest post, series, eight year old, Harry Potter movies, Pottermore, J.K. Rowling, anniversary
My eight year old re-reading Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix.

Book Time note: I started reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone to my eight-year-old son March 15. As we finished each book, we watched the movie. We finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows in May. I love Harry Potter. I think it’s a fabulous series and reading it with my son, and watching his reactions, made it feel like I was re-reading the series for the first time.

Visit Bloomsbury Publishing’s UK site for all things Harry Potter 20th anniversary. Also, check out the below YouTube video of the readers’ favourite Harry Potter moments.

